About Us

Nisqually Valley Fog

Nisqually Land Trust and its partners are spearheading protection of the Road to Rainier Scenic Byway through a Corridor Management Plan under the Federal Highway Administration’s Scenic Byway Program.
Sarah Scott is Corridor Management Plan Developer.


VIEW: 2016 Road to Rainier Scenic Byway – Corridor Management Plan
(See page 3 of this plan for a searchable Table of Contents.)


Road to Rainier Scenic Byway Committee:

Rob Allen, Pierce County Economic Development
Lisa Breckenridge, Nisqually Indian Tribe
Jeremy Foust, Visit Rainier, Travel Tacoma + Pierce County
Abby Gribi, Town of Eatonville
Justin Hall, Nisqually River Foundation
Kathy Hatcher, WSDOT (retired)
Jane Hodges, Mineral School
Cynthia Iyall, Nisqually Indian Tribe
Jess Martin, Mount Rainier Railroad & Logging Museum
Pam Painter, Mount Rainier Visitor Association
Steve Pruitt, Pioneer Farm/Ohop Indian Village, Nisqually River Council Citizens Advisory Committee
Gennie Reynolds, Eastcreek Campground
Sarah Scott, Road to Rainier Scenic Byway Corridor Management Plan Developer
Bob Walter, Eatonville Town Council, South Pierce Co. Historical Society


Road to Rainier Scenic Byway Project Partners: 

Mount Rainier National Park
Mount Rainier Visitor Association
Nisqually Land Trust
Nisqually River Council
Pierce County
Puget Sound Regional Council
Town of Eatonville


This project is generously supported with funding from: 

Federal Highway Administration
Pierce County Lodging Tax Advisory Committee
The Russell Family Foundation

Our Mission

The mission of the Road to Rainier Scenic Byway Committee is to enhance the region’s cultural, historical, and recreational amenities while creating a memorable experience for visitors from around the world.

Road to Rainier Scenic Byway, Ashford

Lupine meadow, Mount Rainier National Park

© 2016 Road to Rainier | Designed by Parachute Technology, maintained by Atomic Cricket Design